Treasure Coast Leadership Advisory Council


Leadership Advisory Council

TC LACPlace of Hope’s Leadership Advisory Council collectively brings new insights as we raise awareness and critical support for the children in our region. Comprised of some of the most prominent leaders in our community, each member is hand selected because of their unique strengths and talents.

Place of Hope was called to the Treasure Coast in January 2015 to respond to the urgent need for more foster families. We did this by expanding our traditional foster care program, Homes of Hope. While we are currently operating from Port St. Lucie, our Hobe Sound building is slated to open within the next eighteen months, and we are identifying a Vero Beach office site.

We strive to foster and support healthy and productive lives. Lives that are free of fear, endangerment, and most of all, abuse. Children can find dignity, guidance and hope through comprehensive, high-quality programs and enrichment efforts at Place of Hope. If you are interested in joining us in our efforts please email This is a non-fiduciary seat with quarterly meetings.

Leadership Advisory Council Indian River County
Anita Calabro, Vice President & Trust Officer, Cypress Trust
Susan Chenault, Trust Officer, Northern Trust
Meredith Egan, United Way of Indian River County
Dee Giannotti, Vice President & Sr. Investment Officer, Cypress Trust                                                                                                                                  Sarah Lamm, Indian River Oxygen

Todd Lawrence, Benefits Advisor, Brown & Brown Insurance
Vittorio Mangieri, Owner, Vittorio’s Pizzeria
Nancy Marquez, Broker Associate, Coldwell Banker Paradise
Rani Newman Mathura – Principle in Charge at Cummings & Lockwood LLC
Josh Shaffer, Wealth Advisor
Caryn Toole, Indian River and Okeechobee County Director, Communities Connected for Kids
Tim Zorc, Indian River County Commissioner, District 3

Leadership Advisory Council Martin County
Lety Atieh, Philanthropist
Jean Bowen-Smith, Owner, The Kitchen Strand
Scott & Katherine Fay, TCI Rood
Genevieve George, Financial Advisor, HBKS Wealth Advisors
Angela Hoffman, Executive Director, Hobe Sound Chamber of Commerce
Emmelis Keaney, Keaney Financial Services
Jessica LeMaster, Medalist Building Group
Dr. Rob & Stephanie McLaughlin, Owners, Back in Action Medical Center
Tom Pence, Shareholder, Caler, Donten, Levine, Cohen, Porter & Veil, P.A.
Sarah Pietkivitch, Realtor, RE|Max Stuart-Palm City
Debra Shah, Philanthropist

Leadership Advisory Council St. Lucie County
Lisa Ashmore, Commercial Insurance Advisor of Brown & Brown of Florida
Dana & Chris Binsbacher, IWM Group
Eric Finkel, Children’s Service Council, St. Lucie County Board Member
Tod Mowery, Redtail DG                                                                                                                                                                                                                        Representative Toby Overdorf, District 83

To learn more or to sign up, please contact Jamie Bond.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!